Day 2 on Keto

I have never been one who can slowly start anything, I’m always head first and dive deep, which gets me in trouble when I’m recovering from injury. For the past year, I have been recovering from a knee injury which took very long to heal because I was working out, running, dancing, etc. I finally decided to get my shit together and took a break from it all. No working out, no running, no dancing, it was torture…and +30lbs.

As hard as it is, I’m doing my best to slowly get back into working out and getting my stamina up so my weights are much less than my normal and it makes me so sad…I am a little concerned about low carb while I weight train, but I’ll take it day by day and assess my physical state. Annndddd…here’s day 2

Food

Workout

  • 45-minutes of Yoga
  • Superset 1 (3 sets)
    • 20lb x 10 reps Standing dumbbell triceps extensions
    • 15lb x 10 reps Dumbbell bicep curl
    • 10lb x 10 reps Lat squeezes
  • Superset 2 (3 sets)
    • 65lbs x 10 reps Romanian deadlift
    • 65lbs x 10 reps Bent over barbell row
  • Superset 3 (3 sets)
    • 45lb x 5 (increase 10 pounds after each set) Clean and Press
    • 10 bodyweight squat
  • 30-minutes on Elliptical
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

